You’d been stuck too long in your tiny world

surrounded by familiar faces and voices.

“I’m not an adventurer”, once you said.

“Never did I dare to take chances,

to break the line and move ahead.”

Then came I like a train crossing your life

My wilderness lifted you up high to another world

of everything you had been so unsure.

Joyfully you and I marched to the line.

Carelessly, a coming storm didn’t cross our minds,

not until it destroyed our lives.

A familiar hand from the deadly storm pulled you back down

to the entirety of the same old town.

I stood there outside the line helplessly seeing you getting drown.

Again, you became the same little boy sitting on a straw rooftop

hiding a secret promise with the train he once missed.

“One day, I will build my own station and have my own train

to break the line and to find you in another July rain”.

